Home > Uncategorized > Uncanny magazine (Or, See an Author FLAIL)

Uncanny magazine (Or, See an Author FLAIL)

So, darlings, I wrote a thing. It’s a thing out in the world, right this very minute. Long story short: I have a poem out, today, in Issue 4 of Uncanny magazine (“From the High Priestess to the Hanged Man”). I’m so honored to be a part of that magazine for a multitude of reasons – the first being that the folks who run it are tremendously wonderful. The second being that I feel insanely lucky to be among the authors the magazine has published.

The truth is that I now share a writing credit with some of my heroes. And I’m trying not to fangirl, but…well, I am gleeful and excited. Neil Gaiman had a poem in the first issue. Kat Howard and Maria Dahvana Headley have had stories in subsequent issues. And looking at the table of contents for Issue 4 has made me absolutely Muppet flail on multiple occasions.

What can I say, guys? I’m a nerd. I am excited. And I hope that you will be inclined to pick up the issue, which you can do here: Issue 4 of Uncanny.

Additionally, if you wanted to get a subscription to this magazine (which I highly recommend – I’ve enjoyed all of the previous issues), you can do so here, on Uncanny’s website.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’ve still got some SQUEEing to do. Perhaps I shouldn’t have had a vente latte from Starbucks this morning…

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. May 5, 2015 at 8:58 am

    This is so amazing and exciting! Yay for you!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

