Home > Poetry > kaleidoscope of miracles

kaleidoscope of miracles

All I want
is
a galaxy of stars
and constellations
of simple wonder.

That is why I trace
your freckles
and smile when I kiss you.

All I want
is
an ocean of memories
and tides
salted with laughter.

That is why I listen
two ways – one with my hands
and the other, with my heart.

All I want
is to map our bodies
against each other, building
new places.

That is why I offer
this familiar skin
and open
to a universe
full
of possibility –
heart like a drowning river,
I (your girl) love
and never look back.

You are a kaleidoscope
of miracles –
and I want to watch you turn.

Categories: Poetry
  1. September 3, 2014 at 9:13 pm

    This is gorgeous, Ali. As always I’m jealous of your poetic talents.

  2. September 3, 2014 at 11:37 pm

    Lovely. 🙂

  3. September 5, 2014 at 9:00 pm

    Omg, I stumbled on a reblogged blog of yours a while ago that I really like and consequently reblogged it to save for future read (which happened today). This led me to your other blogs today.. and I have to say that I really like the way you think. I completely agree with the “stop blaming the victim” mentality. It also seems like you like Sara Bareilles too.

    If I could give you real thumbs up, I would.

    *THUMBS UP*

    • September 6, 2014 at 9:05 am

      Candy, thank you so, so much! I really appreciate your kind words. I’m glad that you took the time to let me know how much you’ve enjoyed my post. And I DO looooove Sara Bareilles. 🙂 Thanks!! ~Ali

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

