Home > Humor, Random Musings > Portrait of a Puppy

Portrait of a Puppy

 

My dog Max is a particularly strange mix of completely frustrating and the most adorable creature ever. He will attempt to eat anything, including feet and rocks. He still has a lot to learn, but he’s come a long way. Or so I keep telling myself–as I remove the tassel from the pillow that he has ravaged.

*ahem* Honestly, he has a really interesting personality. He’s begun to use barking as a method of communication. Well, he thinks he’s communicating. I’m pretty sure he’s frustrated that I don’t speak dog.

He is the dog of a hundred names, ranging from Miracle Max to Maximus. Someone once called him Maxi Pad, but that was nipped in the bud on the spot.

At heart, he is a goofball. He tends to try and squish himself places that he just doesn’t fit. He runs into walls, bangs his head, and just keeps plodding along. I suspect he thinks he’s a Tigger, but he’d yet to actually BOUNCE when falling.

The best way to explain Max is, unquestionably, in pictures. So, without further ado, this is Max…and the coffee table.

What? I’m perfectly fine. I’m not stuck at all.

 

Really–I’m good. I promise.

Oh, my god. I’m STUCK.

Fine, I’ll just make the best of this.

Are you STILL looking at me? Nothing to see here. Move it along.

 

Categories: Humor, Random Musings Tags: , ,
  1. December 19, 2010 at 11:27 am

    Very cute. He sounds like a fun dog to have around.

  2. December 20, 2010 at 5:32 pm

    Utterly lovable!

  3. December 21, 2010 at 1:30 am

    I LOVE the last photo. What an expression-filled face! Thanks for sharing, finally caught up to my blog subscriptions 🙂

  4. Andrea
    December 21, 2010 at 11:10 am

    Seriously Ali could he BE any cuter?!?! Your pictures almost make me miss the puppy phase. Emphasis on the word “almost.” 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

